Reviews for Music In Motion

 

4.8 Stars based on 82 Responses

 

Alison L
Recommended on Dec 13, 2016 1:22 pm
“Small class size and great personal attention. So convenient and never crowded.”

Mary S ★★★★★
8 months ago
"I've been impressed with the personality and professionalism of the entire staff. I love the web updates, like sign ups and bill pay. The recital was fantastic!"

Rebecca O ★★★★★
7 months ago
"This is my daughter's fifth year dancing at Music in Motion. She really likes the teachers and classes, and we love the confidence she gains as a result."

Vicki V: ★★★★★
Reviewed on Mar 2, 2017 2:51 pm
“Wonderful people and we love them! From all of us at Beyond Boobs! ”

Betsy D: ★★★★★
Reviewed on Feb 9, 2017 7:00 pm
“Fitness home away from home.”

Nina J:★★★★★
2/2/2017
"Amazing local studio with incredible and personable staff! Lauren really takes the time to give personal instruction to each student to make sure you're doing things the proper and safe way. They offer a great variety of classes for children and adults and really work hard to make you feel welcome, no matter your skill level."

Jerilyn H: ★★★★★
2/6/2017
"My daughters have been dancing at Music In Motion since 1999.  I love the location, the dance instructors and all the new classes for adults.  Music In Motion has been part of our community since I was young, which is why all my daughters have danced there.  I have enjoyed the Barre Burn, Abs and Arms and Adult Ballet classes this year.  Since the studio is part of our neighborhood, I can ride my bike there.  We've always recommended Music In Motion to our friends and family!"

Sheena J
Recommended on Nov 28, 2016 2:32 pm
“Music in Motion has an excellent teaching staff and has a meaningful impact on the community! A great place to create a community-minded, well-rounded dancer!”

Anslee B
Recommended on Oct 5, 2016 7:31 pm
“I absolutely love every class I go to!! Lauren is amazing and Darlene's Tuesday class is terrific!”

Roberta K
Recommended on Oct 2, 2016 8:55 am
“Maggie is loving her dance class at Music in Motion! Thank you for offering a class that focuses on basic principles a fun.”

Lauren B: ★★★★★
1/13/2017
"Lauren and the other instructors at Music in Motion have helped my boys fall in love with dancing.  They are both enrolled in an all boys hip hop class and are learning dances to songs ranging from Be Prepared from the Lion King to Thriller by Michael Jackson and of course the NeNe/Whip song!  They love going each week and I can tell the classes have also helped boost their confidence in other areas as well."

Tristie B
Recommended on Sep 28, 2016 2:40 pm
“Professional, affordable, welcoming and super convenient!”

Kirsten R ★★★★★
3 months ago
"Our family loves Music in Motion! The talented, dedicated, supportive, and caring teachers make it feel like home!"

Reviewer825
Recommended on Sep 27, 2016 1:58 pm
“Amazing, fun environment. The owners/staff are so energetic and provide the perfect learning environment.”

Megan Z.★★★★★
5 months ago
"Fantastic neighborhood dance studio where kids learn true technique with wonderful teachers!"

Lisa B: ★★★★
1/6/2013
"As a parent whose daughters have danced at several studios in town I think it is important to share that the dance instruction from all of the staff is far superior to anything at Golden Slippers or Nice offers across town. I personally took many years of dance and know the difference.  And while I too have experienced times that (former owner) Darlene isn't at her warmest, her dancers are stellar. When observing performances, her senior level dancers are fantastic and many have gone on to dance in college and in major cities. I also can personally say they are most concerned with the dancers safety, development and overall well being. I have never felt it was about money but the opposite--my daughters. If you keep your focus on solid dance instruction you will not be disappointed."

Be Social!

Instagram
@musicinmotionva
#VBMoves #MIMDance

Powered by Mia from Signpost

Powered by Mia from Signpost

Google My Business and Google Maps Virginia Beach

Google My Business and Google Maps Virginia Beach